Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults

Outlined below is an overview of the process for R.C.I.A.

Stages of the R.C.I.A process:

Stage 1: Enquiry Phase
A time of investigating our Catholic faith, a time to share your story and listen to others, a time to ask questions leading to a time of discernment.

Stage 2: Catechumenate Phase
Continuing the journey with a deeper commitment to becoming a full member of the Catholic faith, leading to the Sacraments of Initiation (Baptism, Eucharist, Confirmation)

Stage 3: Mystagogy Phase
Finding our place as initiated members of the Catholic faith and our Parish of St Andrew’s, Werribee

In order to make an informed decision it is vital that you attend each session, as outlined in the overview.
If, for some unforeseen reason, you are unable to attend please contact the parish office on 9741 4144.

We look forward to journeying with you.

To find out more details have a look at the RCIA Program Booklet